Link Dump Friday №113

Comments (35) | Views (1,239)

Link Dump Fridays

JohnBIt's meta puzzle time! Several words in this edition of Link Dump Friday have an extra letter floating around. Find them, gather them, and arrange everything in the correct order to spell something very important!

  • icon_meeblings2.gifMeeblings 2 - An update of Ninjakiwi's original Lemmings-like game, Meeblings. Use Meeblings with special powers to move the other Meeblings to the goal. Click the yellow Meebling, for example, to draw the others in that directionn. Red Meeblings burn through soil, purple ones invert gravity, and candy-striped ones give you a shoulder massage. Nah, made that last one up. But how cool would that be?
  • icon_nevermore3.gifNevermore 3 - A great loooking platform game stuffed with intriguing scenery at every turn. It's a bit light on gameplay, as most of what you'll end up doing is running, jumping, and jumping/running some more, but your eyes will have a great time while you're doing it.
  • icon_epicbattlefantasy.gifEpic Battle Fantasy - So, you know the part of an RPG where you get into battles, cast spells, summon massive creatures and spend most of your time worrying about hit points? This is Epic Battle Fantasy, all the fighting bits of role playing games without all that character whining explorey plot stuff in-between.
  • icon_acrowinhell2.gifA Crow in Hell 2 - So you're this crow sitting on a skull at the edge of a cliff. Then this jerkk on a motorcycle runs into you, dropping you into a pit that's deep, dark, twisty, filled with traps, and generally not-so-nice. Flap your wings and maneuver through the passageways collecting keys (using the [arrow] keys, unfortunately). Touch anything at all and it's feather dusters for you.
  • icon_ragdollgoalkeeper.gifRagdoll Goalkeeper - Drag and release to send the ragdoll goalkeeper flying in the direction of the bball. You only get one jump per round, so make it count. The best part of the game? That empty BONK! when you clang your head against the goalpost. That's right, I said BONK.


In the Meeblings 2 game, how do you get past level 8?

poopsicle May 8, 2009 2:18 AM

For level 8:

turn the chameebling into a zapling


Level 8:

Turn the Chameebling into a Zapling and turn the fans off. Just hold the mouse button down when clicking on the Chameebling and he will cycle through all the different Meeblings.

ThemePark May 8, 2009 2:25 AM

Meta puzzle answer:

BONK! (uppercase and exclamation mark come with no extra charge)

Togden May 8, 2009 2:35 AM

Ah, that makes much more sense than

knob, which was all I could come up with :P


Crow is great. Stylish graphics coupled with old school gameplay with plenty of checkpoints to keep things from getting too frustrating, additional challenges, speedrun..

Worthy of its own entry, IMHO. Offers nothing new but what it offers is top notch.


I have a (nearly) full walkthrough of Meeblings 2 on my YouTube channel... except for level 50. After talking with Stephen Harris (one of the 2 Harris brothers who owns NinjaKiwi), he told me that "level 50 took us hours to make. we think it's possible to solve." I've managed 24/30 myself, and a friend has gotten 27/30... but neither of us have beaten it.

So, if anyone beats level 50... I could definitely use some advice. I'm pretty sure I know 95% of what to do on the level, but it's that polish that needs to be applied to solve it.



Nevermore is fantastic. Try jumping down places you're not supposed to, there are little in-game bonuses. (Not in terms of score, just cute little touches.)


I really wanted to play Epic Battle Fantasy, but the inability to turn off the obnoxious music made me close the window before the first battle.

dessyroo May 8, 2009 3:13 PM

I loved Meeblings....just can't get enough of this sort of puzzle/physics game. I'm a bit stuck on level 20 but will keep messing with it until I get there.
And hey by the way, John....I might not always love every game in your Link Dumps, but I always enjoy your reviews. Thanks for all the Friday fun-nosity!

Anonymous May 8, 2009 3:18 PM

How perfect Nevermore is! Everything from the sound to the gameplay is artfully done.

Thanks for pointing me to it! ...but it's too cool for link dump. ;)


So on Nevermore 3 I don't get how to get past the old guys house. The one where to the right of his house is the sign. Help?


I got o, n, f, k, and b. How to unscramble?

Shudog May 8, 2009 6:56 PM


Jump up to the 2nd level of his house.

Leeksoup May 8, 2009 8:36 PM

I really like A Crow In Hell. It's a nice retro game, and besides, I had a nice experience with crows in the past- so I'm sympathetic with the poor crow. :)

Pixelated May 8, 2009 10:14 PM

Nevermore is really great. Great music and the graphics work really nicely. I'm doing pretty bad at it though - I can't get past the field, where there's a jump across a pond that I can't jump across.

@Reece: Where did you get the f from? The unjumbled word is


Now does the last bit in the review make sense?

Anonymous May 8, 2009 10:36 PM

Is that the pond with the large boulders before it? If so, jump on those large rocks first to get across.



The little pool? With the rocks?

Jump on the rocks and leap across.

fallingonabruise May 9, 2009 10:17 AM

stuck on level 47 of meeblings 2 !!!!
anyone done it yet ? hello by the way ;)

DylPickle May 9, 2009 10:51 AM

In Nevermore, I can't figure out how to

get a light on in the old mine.

Any suggestions?

fallingonabruise May 9, 2009 12:10 PM

yea ha finished meeblings 2 !!! brilliant game thanks !


O.K. On Nevermore 3 I can get different hats or something. First I had a green hat now I have a mask that makes the old man think I'm a forest spirit. And do you go on his roof? If so it won't let me... What do I do?

azziebon May 9, 2009 10:18 PM


Do you see that pipe looking thing? There should be a place to climb to. Jump up to the ledge from there. Then jump to that square thing, then to that half-of-a-car looking thing, then to the ledge nearest you. Run a bit on that ledge. Then go down to the right, touch the machine, get the gem-thing, then go to the dark place.

@Loco Loomo:

It doesn't matter. Just go down to that place that says repairs. (the place with the dude with the funny hat on)

azziebon May 9, 2009 10:30 PM

Nevermore is so AWESOME! Why did you put it on link dump? It should deserve its own spot in the Jay Is Games archives!

zbeeblebrox May 9, 2009 11:05 PM

Nevermore is gorgeous

Bethany May 10, 2009 8:20 AM

Help on Meeblings 2 lvl 20?

[Edit: Corrected level number. -Pam]

fallingonabruise May 10, 2009 9:47 AM

meeblings level 20

click on the red one to make a hole, then click and hold the yellow one, everyone else blows over


I'm biased about Nevermore. The graphics/atmosphere/sound is fantastic. Gameplay/platforming/controls.. meh. Level design/puzzles.. sub-par.

Whoever did the visual stuff should pair up with someone skilled in gameplay to create a truly fantastic game. As it stands it's not bad, but I can't help but feel that so much gorgeous scenery and overall top-notch atmosphere has gone to waste by a sub-par underlying game.

brokenrecord May 12, 2009 12:46 PM

I LOVE Nevermore and I've been waiting for the new installment. I almost missed it in the Link Dump!

joeynow May 12, 2009 10:16 PM

level 15, meeblings. Is it just reflexes?


I've beat meeblings 2 level 50.

I stopped the fans immediately and then used the red meebling to burn a hole (2 wide) on the left had side all the way to the bottom - right next to the white meebling. Then I used the yellow and blue ones to crash the crates through the hole.
Then what I did is got the changeling meebling down there too and changed it into a way out (brown meebling). I planned on starting up the electronics again, but didn't need to - by using the yellow/blue ones, I was able to get them all in the bottom and all but 2 (one yellow and one blue) in the new way out!

I'd tried earlier to keep the way out above the white meebling, but I always ended up losing too many meeblings out the top when I started up the fans again.

At the end, I get a "Congratulations! You have beat meeblings 2" And a choice to play again or more games.



lvl 26 plz

mr1black July 5, 2010 6:18 PM

I searched, but didn't found first two Nevermore games on JIG...
It's a super game, and deserves the whole review.
Perhaps you could feature them all in one, if you think it's too small.

Chiktionary July 8, 2010 5:51 AM

Discovered Nevermore through postings on the Coma review page. It's just lovely.
Does anyone know how to progress past the raising and lowering platforms?


^ Scroll Up | Homepage >

Leave a comment [top of page]

    Please consider creating a Casual Gameplay account if you're a regular visitor here, as it will allow us to create an even better experience for you. Sign-up here!
  • You may use limited HTML tags for style:
    (a href, b, br/, strong, em, ul, ol, li, code, spoiler)
    HTML tags begin with a less-than sign: < and end with a greater-than sign: >. Always. No exceptions.
  • To post spoilers, please use spoiler tags: <spoiler> example </spoiler>
    If you need help understanding spoiler tags, read the spoiler help.
  • Please Preview your comment before posting, especially when using spoilers!
  • No link dropping, no domains as names; do not spam, and do not advertise! (rel="nofollow" in use)
Aquatic Rescue> Dora Also available on mobile devices, OZDY takes you under da sea for an adorable physics puzzle game where you need to reunite baby sea creatures with their parents, though with moving platforms, wrecking balls, switches, buttons that make you shrink or grow and more, it's trickier than you think!  ...
Monkey GO Happy Turkeys> Dora It's Thanksgiving day! But how can you celebrate without a feast! Help the monkeys look all over town in this point-and-click puzzle game from Pencil Kids to find everything they need, including a whole lot of apples, and the bird of honor!  ...
Hoverboard> Dora Webcomic xkcd has been around for over a decade, and to celebrate the release of his new book, creator Randall Munroe has created a very simple piece of platforming interactive art. But venture beyond the small playing field, and you'll find a much bigger world than you thought that's full of surprises.  ...
Rock 'n' Roll Escape> Dora Pine Studio serves up a short but rock-worthy escape in your browser or free on iOS and Android as you try to find your way out of a cozy, abandoned little concert venue. But with a soundtrack this catchy, will you be able to resist air-guitaring long enough to escape?  ...

Recent Comments


Display 5 more comments
Limit to the last 5 comments

Casual game of the week

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked

Your Favorite Games edit

Save links to your favorite games here. Use the Favorites editor.

Monthly Archives

Legal notice

All games mentioned or hosted and images appearing on JayIsGames are Copyright their respective owner(s).

All other content is Copyright ©2003-2015 All Rights Reserved.

Visit our great partner: maxcdn!